St. Peter and Pawel’s gothic church is located near Tumski Bridge and old baroque orphanage. The church was built between 1404-1454 in place of old Romanian Tempel from the 12th century. Both buildings were owned by Cysters but because of financial issues, the building was given to priests from Kolegiata Świętokrzyska. The oldest of them, Paweł died a few days after that so brothers decided to name it after him as well. The church survived three fires and after his latest renovation in 1952, the constructors tried to recreate its earlier look. Nowadays the church is in service only on special occasions.
See other attractions